ZE1Christie

By ZE1Christie

Bloody Coos!

A lovely day, plenty of sunshine, along with clouds passing over, warm and fairly calm.  Beautiful evening too.

Up early, a morning puttering about the house, before heading for a late shift in the airport.  A busy day of passengers, all flights on time or early.  Mostly working on the check-in desk, boarded a couple of flights.  Popped by Laura's on my way home.  Mam and Megan were in.  Walkies with Sammy, now feet up for the night. 

As I headed to work, the sunshine on some cows caught my eye.  I stopped off to snap a few photos.  Arrived at work, headed through the scanner, then my shoes alarmed for a random swab, happens a lot.  Security reached down, swabbed the shoes, place in tester, then the alarm was raised, did it twice.  I had to sit a long time waiting. They quizzed me about where I'd been, then it clicked, those bloody cows! Probably fertiliser or feed with chemicals in it.  The drama soon passed, and this bullock did make a nice photo subject, but I will rethink any future photos with them before work.  Naughty cows above Brune, Shandrick (Channerwick).  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.