Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2024 Saturday — 2nd Urban Greenhouse

Finally, after a number of weeks of completing the first mini-greenhouse (purchased at Costco), Mr. Fun got the urge to complete the next one. We purchased two: one for the lower backyard and one for the upper backyard.

When Mr. Fun assembled the first one, he unloaded all the parts and pieces (a zillion of them) on the garage floor and did inventory. Then he did some of the assembly and carried it all up the back (south) stairs to our side yard to do the actual building and complete assembly on the side yard where it now stands at command and is used more as a garden tool shed than a greenhouse.

This time, he skipped much of the inventorying and just believed everything was included. And it was. What surprised him was that he had forgotten much about how to assembly the greenhouse. I found that laughable . . . if I do not cook most evenings, if I do not get to the grocery store every couple of days, if I do not use my laptop for a while (my cellphone is my computer), and numerous other things such as those, I forget how to do them proficiently. I’m sure that sounds strange, odd, or whatever, but it is true in my life.

From Cayucos on
California’s Central Coast,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol
and Chloe & Mitzi too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.