Kipsie

By Kipsie

Thailand 2012 - The album

This album was on the table in the kitchen diner at Mum's this morning. An album I compiled for Mum as a momento of her 3month stay with hubby & I in Thailand after Dad passed away. We lived in a small fishing village  in the Gulf of Thailand, so after spending some time chilling out Mum  & I made a trip up North, first stop Bangkok. I used to stay in a hotel close to Hualamphong train station & this is where these scribbles were made looking across the roof of the train station, when I woke early one morning and did'nt want to disturb Mum who was still sleeping. We had so many memories from her visit. Riding pillion on my motorbike at the age of 80, canoeing in the sea on her 80th birthday, actually celebrating her 80th birthday in Nai Phlao where we lived. Meeting some of my beautiful Thai friends. So many great shared memories. This album & the many albums, plus bags of memorabilia Mum has at home are even more important now that she has dementia. Halcyon days!

Thanks to AppolloFly & 60plus for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.