fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Bibury Again

Another camera club evening get together in Bibury, this time the Cirencester club.

As I think I have said before, I find Bibury a bit uninspiring. I'm surprised I got any usable images to be honest, as when I got back to the car I found the lens was set to manual focus. This lady in orange was rather elegant and striking, and saved the day. There were also several orange clad Tibetan type monks about, no idea why, but all my shots of those were blurred.

One of our members (our ex chairman in fact) lives in Bibury. He said he is occasionally stopped by visitors asking him if he could direct them to The Cotswolds! I would be inclined to say something like 'oh dear, you're miles away ....'

Nothing much else to report today, just admin, catching up on blip, an Ocado delivery and tidying, getting ready for the arrival of daughter#2 and husband tomorrow.

One year ago:
Flowers In The Rain

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.