From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

Post run…

…. recovery drink in the garden and I have to say, I love my wheelbarrow garden and the two planters. Shame about the state of the patio though!!

I had an appointment at midday and it was definitely hot walking to the venue. All done very quickly and back on the bus for home, having been treated so courteously by a young man in the queue. Respecting his elders!

We got the bedrooms ready for an overnight stop tomorrow by Simon & Co. Yeovil to Dover to France via us. Surely cooler than sleeping in their camper van on our driveway. Meal also prepared. Now to sit down.

My extra, a wonderful afternoon yesterday with Big Sis and Beryl, taking our chairs into the shade and with plenty to talk about.

I watched the Olympic closing ceremony but found it uninspiring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.