Every Little Step

By moonfairy

Giraffe.

Mia asked me to make her a giraffe.

I didn't have a giraffe pattern, and I couldn't find a small one I liked on the internet, so I made one up.

Well, it's really a combination of a few patterns, that somebody suggested on a face book page I follow.

It's taken me two weeks to make this and when I gave it to her, she said, 'it looks like a fox, and by the way giraffes are yellow'.

I'd hoped to get away with the colour, as I didn't really want to make it yellow as I only had a really bright colour.

And I did use the head of a fox pattern.

I said she didn't have to have it, and I'd make her a different one, when I can find a small pattern for one.

But she chose a dress for it and took it off to her room, so I suppose it's alright,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.