wingpig

By wingpig

by design

Whilst these fancy technical fabrics get slightly less wringing wet than cotton would when a sweat-prone person goes for a short run in hot weather whilst wearing them, it's far from unobtrusive. I once found a bamboo-fibre T-shirt cheap in a bike shop sale which is the quickest-drying item I own, but it's also quite thick and works best as a not-cold-enough-for-a-second-layer item. The last time but two when I went through a running phase I tried a couple of lunchtime runs from the office, but I gave up when it turned out to be even worse for raising my temperature than cycling; even waiting ten minutes before having a shower was pointless as I'd continue sweating heavily throughout the whole process and beyond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.