Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Mint Yard

A pretty wet day - not really one for the birds and the bees, so here instead is a wide-angle shot of Mint Yard in central Winchester for BobBlips' challenge today - subject 'man made'.  Thanks so much for hosting, Bob.

I took this on the way to see Big Sis this afternoon.  The rain was fairly relentless so none of the gardening I'd planned got done and very little of the washing.  I should be grateful that it will make my plants grow, but have a horrible feeling it will simply encourage the weeds!

Still, that's a metaphor for life if ever I heard one, so perhaps now is the time to stop rabbiting on.  Instead, in a minute I'll add on the results of WFW24_19 below.  Not many entries this week - if you want to keep going with this summer's challenge you know what you need to do ;))

Enjoy your evening  xx

WFW24_19 - RESULTS
HEARTS this week go (later tonight) to:
Ted3
FreeSpiral
Treshnish
Lifeat60Degrees
Mole

HON MENTIONS to
steveng
Kersko
vmonkkon
JohnW
MollyG

and my thanks to you all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.