Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Baker's Yard

It's been a bit of a dull day but it brightened up in the afternoon. I went down to the bottom of the village to get a blip for the Wide on Wednesday challenge (hosted by BobsBlips). The theme for today's challenge is 'Man Made'.

I used to go to Baker's Yard fairly often, it was a good source of dereliction blips and I enjoyed walking through the disused buildings looking for images. The present owners, there have been quite a few developers since the site closed in the late 80s, have been tidying the place up, trying to win brownie points to get their plans approved. There's now a well secured gate although I'm sure I could find a way in but I chose to take a distant shot to show it in its environment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.