simonsblips

By simonslife

Sunshine on a rainy day

Rain battering on the roof greeted us this morning, however life goes on and so myself, Dippy, Patch, Reggie, Tess, and Bella all helped to round up the flock of sheep and got our first exercise of the day in. Luna appeared just as we got back and so off we went again.
I had a meeting at work with HR to discuss my severance plan due to my being unfit for work after my accident in February. Dippy came too which made everyone happy.
Back to base camp and I have been asked to organise the preparation of tidying the campsite for a four day invasion which includes a wedding reception next week in the barn venue here.
Indonesian noodles with smoked salmon and a leafy green salad in the company of S, A and B was enjoyed before a lovely stroll through the fields and woodlands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.