Bright Light, Dark Room

By ellies

As anyone who reads my Blip knows, I spend a lot of time complaining that I don't go out walking as much as I'd like to. Time, weather and inclination rarely seem to align although, in theory, it is one of my main hobbies. Today though, everything did align. Only trouble was the weather was too hot to try and walk too far or climb anything too high. My pet driver is also currently in Shetland so I was confined by public transport. Anyway, I took the bus to Peebles and did a lovely walk at Cademuir Hill and then back along the Tweed. My photos didn't really do the landscape much justice, but I loved this fungus found on a log below Neidpath Castle. I feel like the leaf is a reminder that autumn will come all too soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.