Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Decisions

Occasionally, even after more than eleven years, I do forget to take a photo.  Today was such a day until around 22.30 when consumed with fatigue I decided to head up the wooden hill then realized that my dullsville day had afforded no opportunity for a photograph, having mostly been at home avoiding the insufferable heat. So, I took a quick pic of the woofer which was dreadful, and a snap of my current embroidery project, which is also dreadful (the pic not the embroidery!) but for want of a better choice it'll have to do.  I simply have to hit the hay. 

Je suis désolé to say that I heard news about Gamze the kitten this afternoon, from Sue who was at the council animal shelter today.  Poor little wee mite - they couldn't save her badly broken front leg, so she now only has three. What to do?  Limited choices - leave her in the council shelter cat enclosure which frankly, is not great for long term living - or bring her home and hope to find someone willing to adopt? I can't keep her here as a street cat - she won't be able to fend for herself when I go back to the UK for the winter.  Poor baby.

Rock and a hard place.

Suddenly at 2.30am I am wide awake and unable to go back to sleep. Anyone (in Turkey) want a tripod ten week old adorably affectionate kitten named Gamze?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.