Meles

By meles

Stone?

Left my wonderful hosts in Glenfinnan and headed home - I can only have had the car door open for half a minute or less but at least half a dozen midges decided to come with me. They didn't like the cold fan blast, though. 

I stopped in Fort William to see an old pal Joc, who moved up from Milton Keynes fairly recently. Her plans for her house have had to be put on hold due to some unexpected surgery she needed to have, but the end is in sight (as it were) and she seemed in very good spirits. 

Then as I came out of Glencoe village I remembered to pull in to see if I could spy D's stone. I think I found the correct field, and that may be the top of the stone you can just see there behind the long grass - but I didn't like to disturb the grazers.

Home about 4 pm, to meet up with D and tell him about my adventures. He cooked a meal and we had a very quiet night in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.