Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Street Corner Series

Stratford at Arlington

I made a break for it at 4:30 p.m.  The pool heater is fixed and a bunch of other crappy things done.  There's more on the list but I was exhausted and desperate to get away.  I forgot my phone, I didn't realize until halfway through the walk.  Good, I thought.  Free of that damn thing for a while.  Walked my loop through the neighborhood which I haven't been able to do in too long.  Mailed a letter to my mother at this mail box.  

Had a nice exchange with the two ladies up ahead when I caught up with them.  There were groups of young people running vigorously through the neighborhood, training for something or other, some of them in groups, others on their own, either faster or slower than the rest.  One with a coach on a bicycle yelling at her.  Didn't look like fun to us.

Take-out from a nice Mediterranean place is what's for supper.  I am really physically and mentally fried.  The past 4 weeks has been full tilt and I need a break, thankfully that's coming soon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.