2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Results day

For the last 4 or 5 years I've volunteered to help with our clearing hotline on A level results day. It can be stressful talking to young people who haven't done as well as they hoped but it is very satisfying if I can give them an alternative option. The library floor is converted to a call centre for a week.  It was very busy and noisy today.  The coloured blobs show how many of us are on calls,  how many are wrapping up a call and how many are free. We had over 100 people working on calls. I think we had several thousand calls over the course of the long day from 8am to 6pm. I was released at 4 as calls had slowed down.  More tomorrow though it is usually not as intense and I don't have to be in so early. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.