MumOf4Wildlings

By MumOf4Wildlings

YOU MATTER

Someone in our neighbourhood painted this rock and left it on my neighbours doorstep.  She put it up on the neighbourhood WhatsApp group. It's lovely.  And whoever needs to hear it " YOU MATTER". You matter to the people around you, you matter to your friends and you matter to yourself.  I think some people lose that feeling of self worth at times. I know I certainly do. I felt I kind of needed that this morning.  I sometimes feel that I have lost who I once was and that my light has slowly dimmed at times and I know others feel this way too. But I MATTER and so do YOU. 


The jedi started this morning off as a hulk/frankenstein.  He did want to be a lemon at first. Hahahaha. There are some days that there isn't enough coffee in this world for me to work with his imagination,  but he's bloody brilliant.  

Xander had a friend round this morning for a while and then he's been at his friends house for the rest of the day. He won't be home until bedtime.  

I took Lincoln,  Harp and the Jedi to dalscone this afternoon for a play with their friends. A get together before school starts next Wednesday.  I go back to work on Monday.  It will be good to get back into a routine.  

Have a lovely weekend 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.