A Daily Dose

By suejay50

No idea

Wandering around the garden here at Max's I saw this flower. No idea what it is so happy to be told.
Been another lovely day weather wise.
I did go swimming but did not stop for coffee, coming back to enjoy a coffee here.
I think it will be early to bed having got up at 4.30 to take Max's owners to the coach station.  They are off to Edinburgh for the Tattoo - a long journey but many stops on the way.
Addendum:
Max has just given me a mini heart attack.  Somehow he'd managed to push through the netting and fall into the fish pond..I don't know how long he was in, but could not get out. So I took the netting down, tried to pull him out but he is so heavy - more so when wet. He's deaf so can't hear and 95% blind too!  Eventually I persuaded him to get to an area he could put his paws up and I hauled him out - poor lad yelping but I could not help it - he is a big dog and heavy even when not wet. Needless to say I'll not be letting him go out again on his own....can't have a repeat of that in case I don't hear him splashing. Phew, Frightening. I need a glass of wine! Medicinal purposes . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.