KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Evening walk

Weekend vibes, up up,
the motorway and away!
Perfect evening walk.

Up in the North Pennines for the weekend.  The journey was great and we made good time.  I'll never get bored of this first walk that I do with Leo when we arrive :-)  Of course it helps that it's summery but hey!
The rest of the day was fine we had a disturbed night because Ben's insulin pump decided to wail piercingly at 12:30am due to a malfunction and I had to change it.  Then Ben woke at 4:30am for the day which I thought was a little early :-/  He played with his iPad and I went back to sleep.  The social worker came at 10am for a visit and that went fairly uneventfully, then we had lunch and a quick walk in the woods followed by packing up to come here.  Ben was very good in the car and I'm hoping we'll have a better night's sleep tonight.  Always the optimist!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.