Diarised

By Diarised

Couldn’t resist

Blipdom tells me this is a landmark blip so why not make it crochet related since you have to endure lots of my crochet blips!

I couldn’t resist getting this granny square block when it was advertised. It has cards with the granny square on front and the pattern on the back.

I had high hopes but although it looks lovely and I think the idea is great, the actual patterns are a little disappointing.  There is a fair bit of duplication (just colour variants) and some of the patterns are a bit ‘off’ looking. Never mind, I can enjoy the colour inspiration and there is a handy booklet with all the stitches outlined in detail, which is handy for a quick check when working with chart only patterns.

I worked from home as Ian was away so I had the study to myself and I was glad as it was a scorcher of a day so the office at work would have been stifling.

That meant a nice early finish as no commute so I watched a few episodes of Dexter with Leo and then the footie with MANU getting the Premier League underway.  They managed to get a late goal to start the season the right way. They played some good footie without managing to get the ball in the net for the rest of the game so let’s hope this is a better season and not full of frustration like the last few.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.