Serendipity

By EdwardHealey

Lunchtime.

After pootling into Loughborough on the bike to do some shopping and chores I popped in to see the parents. Here's mum in full flow chatting about something, not the most picture perfect picture ever taken but it is one that simply documents the everyday. I might have said previously I am trying to do more of that when I pop round.

In the extra I was pleased to see that mum is taking advantage of the support available for her rheumatoid arthritis, which is really very painful in her hands now. Next step is some surgery on her knuckle joints followed by her thumb, which the arthritis has dislocated. 

Back home now and dad has asked me to look through my snaps for some of Enid as he's pulling things together for her funereal's order of service, which is on 27th. I've got over 20 years of digital photos to go through. Good job I was given some good advice on filing and cataloging images in the early days, which I've stuck to all this time so it shouldn't take too long. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.