Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Great Black-backed Gull

The UK's largest gull, I'm told, and what a whopper it is!

There were very few birds on the Quay at Lymington this morning, perhaps because of the hordes of people, perhaps because the tide was in and they'd gone off for breakfast in the extensive shallows.  However, this superior being had commandeered a dingy as its own personal space, so I got my shot early on.

I also had a walk, along the sea wall via the boatyards which latter is where I picked up my extra of a man hard at work re-painting what looked very much like a working vessel, crammed amongst the fancy yachts.  Why include?  Just because I liked the blocks of colour, I suppose.

It's been very hot today and people have been out in their hundred thousands - on the Quay, on the Sea Walls, in the trains and the platforms and the towns.  I had a wonderful time but was actually quite glad to get home.

Hope your weekend's going well.  Have a good Saturday night  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.