Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Scuba Doopa

We decided to go for a walk at Weybourne after lunch as I wanted to get some photos of the platform that has recently appeared a little way off shore.  However, on reaching the beach I started to feel a little under-dressed; no wet suit, no oxygen tank, what was I thinking?  The beach seemed full of scuba divers; this group of about fourteen but there were at least two other similar groups along the beach.  I don't think they were planning a daring daylight raid on the platform; there is an offshore reef about half way out from the shore to the platform and they were planning on diving there.

The shot I originally planned is in the extra.  The platform is assisting with the laying of a new cable from an offshore wind farm, and if you look carefully you can see the cable being lowered into the water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.