KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Thunder!

A warm, humid and sunny day disappeared in the course of an hour. We’ve got a weather warning for thunder, lightning, hail and wind. The temperature dropped 15 degrees in an hour! The kitties and I are watching out the back, towards the golf course. We so rarely have rain in the summers…and thunder and lightning is rarer still, so this is captivating. There were (drunken) golfers on the course until a few minutes ago.

I finished up another blog post this afternoon if you’re interested. This one is about the first time I met my biological half-sister Peggy…the first person I met in my biological family. Here’s the link:
https://www.authenticallykate.blog/post/she-looks-like-me-meeting-my-half-sister-for-the-first-time

Tomorrow the sun will be back out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.