On Some Days

By V1k1

Grace of a Woman . . . Elephant Revival

Today we collected the sister in law and went out for lunch at Moutere Hills Restaurant.  It is in a lovely spot overlooking vines and hops.  It was wintery outside but cosy inside.  The food is always delicious.  Tomorrow is my birthday so this was a birthday lunch.  TLD and I had a gin from Dancing Sands Distillery called Sun Kissed Gin.  It is a strawberry and rhubard infused dry gin.  Very yummy indeed.  The blip is a statue at the entrance which is combining Maori motiffs and grapes for the vineyard.  I liked her.  The song is a random one from a C.D I bought by a group from Colorado.  I can't remember how I heard about them.  I still like it. 
There have been patches of sun so tomorrow might be better weatherwise. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.