My day

By 59

Footy

I was interested to see 90% of the vehicles going to the footy this morning were white 1t Utes. The conservative government gave great tax incentives to business owners a few years ago and the uptake was extraordinary. Must have been good having a car dealership at the time. 5% were dark coloured Utes and the rest were SUVs. 

I made a few more phone calls to my cousins. Reece and Miranda today. Also one to isbi. I wanted to find out about our family medical history and once I started calling the cousins it was fun and I have continued. I had 17 cousins. 14 left. Bob never knew any of his cousins. He had a few in England but we don’t even know their names. We know very little of his family but after a question from blipper Ninny I wondered where my ancestors came from and found out my 9 x great grandfather was Ralph Tome who was born in 1618 in Blisland in Cornwall. It’s funny how one things leads to another.

This afternoon we watched 2 interesting documentaries on YouTube. One was on Eiffel and the building of the Tower. The next was about Tesla and I thought it was about Elon Musk. It was actually about a brilliant and seemingly odd scientist who worked out how to produce AC current. I’m amazed about how much I don’t know. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.