All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Bottle of plonk!

First day back at work after a weeks annual leave. As I'm sure many of you agree, on going back I often wonder if it's worthwhile taking time off as there is so much work piled up, waiting for your return! Very manic day but it also passed very quickly. Hubbie is still off with his broken foot ... after a hard day playing computer games he phoned me at work just before I left to ask me to buy him a bottle of wine on my way home! I don't actually like wine and know nothing about it so just bought him a bottle from M&S which was on offer - whether or not it's any good or not I have no idea! Doesn't look as nice as the raspberry and white chocolate cupcakes I treated myself to though!

Oh, I didn't manage to get the tickets yesterday despite spending 3 hours trying to get through on the phone and also trying the website when it came back up later in the evening. And this morning they were showing as sold out. Ah well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.