Jackyt

By Jackyt

I think I've broken her

There was a space on this morning's mantrailing session and the trainer asked if I wanted to trail Dina. I thought we would both enjoy it and we did, Dina did exceptionally well, specially on her second trail.
Then this afternoon Keely did scent detection and then later on Dina did her gundog training.
Poor Dina I think was a tad mentally tired by then. We got by on most of the stuff, but she decided she wasn't interested in retrieving, so the trainer let us do some heal work. We joined in with the sit on the whistle, and despite the fact that we hadn't practiced that for a while, Dina surprised me and everyone else by doing it perfectly.
Must admit we are all a bit tired tonight.
Hope everyone else had a fun weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.