Capital adventures

By marchmont

Almost full

Taken very, early this morning and given tonight's cloud probably the only chance of seeing the blue moon.

I'd already decided not to swim but woke up after having had a very strange dream about a runaway car, mine but not mine.

Spent most of the day tied to a spreadsheet working out a budget an re-calculating salary increases.  

In between Y and I went to the Politics Festival at the Parliament to listen to Jack Lowden and what a treat that was.  I've never knowingly seen him (I saw 'Dunkirk' but didn't know it was him) and I don't have Apple TV so haven't seen any 'Slow Horses' but even without the detailed knowledge of his back catalogue it was fascinating listening and his thoughts about the importance of drama and the arts in general to all of us and young people in particular.  Hear, Hear!!

It was raining when we came out and fought our way up the Royal Mile.  Y went off to badminton later, I returned to spreadsheets and emails. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.