Joquinn

By Joquinn

Day in NYC

I went to the Guggenheim today... The "jenny holtzer light line" installation is very moving.  At first I thought it was interesting but as I explored the museum it began to get hooks into my brain and by the end I was shook...moved...affected.  it was amazing

Not to mention the collection itself... Stunning renoir and Van Gogh and manet and picasso.  Curated so cleverly.

Also cool, the first piece of modern art I saw was created by Kevin Beasley from Lynchburg VA!  

Afterwards I walked thru Central Park and heard a wonderful musician using the bridge to great affect.

I also went to the international center for photography.  Happy international photography day!  Entry fee was waived.  Very interesting to see the work on display.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.