OCDman

By OCDman

First Clematis

This is the first clematis bloom this year although there are lots still in bud. They seem to be coming out one by one rather than all at once which does not make for a good floral display but maybe they will go on longer.

Mind you I think everyone in NE Scotland is confused with the weather we have been having. Whilst we do not see much direct sunlight it is still 24 to 26 degree's at about 18.00 with not a breath of wind so no wonder the plants are not quite sure what the crack is.

However I will not jinx it as my daughter and her hubby are paying a visit this weekend and we are hoping for a BBQ and really looking forward to that but it is Marie who gets my sympathy as I am sure all doggies with dark coats do not know where to put themselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.