River of Flowers

By doffy

Tuesday: Bramley Windfalls

Quite chilly this morning but dry. I had an appointment for a blood test and the nurse whom I’ve been to before was welcoming and efficient as always - thank you :-)

We then had a very quick shop around Asda, my old school friend works there so we had a chat with him. The car park was quite empty and we were home around 10am, MrD went off to the mountains to make the most of a dry day!

I’ve been collecting windfalls from the Bramley cooking apple tree and sat down this morning to peel, core and chop them up to freeze for use over the winter months.

The leftover bits of apples won’t go to waste either, I have a large terracotta plate which I’ve put on the garden opposite the water saucers for the birds and any other creatures to help themselves, might be a future blip.

Continued watching “The Turkish Detective” on iPlayer 

https://www.radiotimes.com/tv/drama/the-turkish-detective-cast/

Loads of love and hugs to all my family / Cariad Mawr
Nos da pawb / Goodnight all XXXX XXX XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.