PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Bath & Book

Today the family drove off to a theme park, Popsaland. We opted to stay behind and have a day of R&R. I had a long soak in a small bath which took forever to fill, but was so worth it. 

We both read our books. Mr PP isn't a great reader of novels, more of non-fiction, but he is enjoying the latest Strike novel. 

I left Paul Murray's The Bee Sting at home, as it's a heavy, bulky hardback on loan from our son. So, hard as it is to put down, I'm saving the end for our return home. This is my holiday read, and predictably I'm loving it. Anne Tyler is one of my favourite contemporary novelists. (I don't think there's any of hers I've not read!)

Mr PP has got to grips with the ill-equipped kitchen and cooked us baked potatoes and omelettes for lunch AND had hot food ready for the family on their return, late this evening. They'd had a wonderful day, despite heavy rain which we experienced, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.