Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Veg, visitors and vibrancy*

Kale growing prolifically at the Papay Community Garden. Bound for the Community Shop and then the kitchen of the Community Hostel. It is a community minded island. 

I've added another collage as an extra. Two more from the community garden and two of the landscape. 

This morning we went for a walk down to the beach in the extra. Then to the community coffee morning. We'd been to this event in about 2018 and I had fond memories of it. I was not disappointed today. 

Then we donned our waterproofs and set off for the foot ferry for Westray. We were fortunate to get there without being soaked or blown away. Some interesting weather has blown in. 

We are now cosily ensconced in a B&B in Pierowall. I'm very happy to be back in Westray which I'm sure is always going to be my favourite Orkney island. But Papay runs it a very close second. 

* The motto of the Papay Community Garden 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.