Yeah, it's flowers.

Please bear with me though. There's a story behind them.

Firstly the daisies. They're in my back yard (that's right, a lazy flower blip) but they only grow in one place - the exact spot I buried my Guinea Pig 'Sooty' when he died in 2007. Ever since then these have grown in the garden.

Secondly I like the way these two appear to have grown together. All the others look random but these have grown quite deliberately together and in unison almost. One must be leant slightly forward as the focus is slightly off, but hey ho. It's still nice.

In other news I've alluded recently to having a really tough time, and I'm fairly hopeful that in the near future I can start to perhaps see the light at the end of the tunnel. There's a plethora of things that have kicked me recently, one after another and typically being the belligerent bastard that I am I believed I could just get my head down and get on with it: apparently things don't work like that in real life.

The good news is that I'm going to try and focus my attention on a bit of creativity and a bit less fussing and fretting. The things that affect us day to day are never really going to go away, so I guess instead of lamenting any bad luck that befalls me I should just stick one finger up and take a pretty picture to show off on here.

I would just like to mention though that all this good will doesn't quite seem so easy at 2pm on a Tuesday when some dick is telling me to 'F*** off' because the product he thought was kept in the shop is kept in the yard. Unbelievably I bit my tongue.

Blipfoto - Save your life one day at a time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.