kwchas

By kwchas

FC Queens Park 1 Lex XI 2

Not quite the photo I had in mind. I took my camera to the game with the intention of taking some action shots but the surroundings made me feel uncomfortable and I didn't want to draw attention to myself as a Chester fan in the roughest part of Wrexham. I therefore opted to leave my camera in the car and take a hurried shot on my iPhone. 

The game between FC Queens Park and Lex XI wasn't the highest quality but there were three very good goals. This was the 4th tier of Welsh football in the same league as the game I watched last week at Mynnydd Isa. Needless to say this is a ground I will never visit again.

On a more positive note Chester won their first game of the season last night, 2-0 against Radcliffe. The visitors were managed by our former managers Bern and Johnno so it was an important three points.

Album of the Day - Person Pitch - Panda Bear (2007)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.