Multi tasking

It was day three of the course I'm delivering today. Today we met up in town and covered metering modes, landscape shots, HDR, long exposure and candid street photography. It all went pretty well apart from when we went up Calton hill for some of the landscape stuff. I suggested we climb up onto the folly for some shots. The shots themselves worked well however I hadn't considered hom I was going to manage the five foot drop to get down with a broken toe. Getting up was easy enough but getting back down was a bit uncomfortable.

At lunchtime, since Dave was working around the same area of town as me I gave him a bell to see if he wanted to grab some lunch. We got takeaway from spoons then headed down to a little hidden garden in the middle of the old town that I had no idea existed. You learn something new every day.

We had to visit friends in town this evening as they'd just got chickens for the garden and Maddy was keen to see them. On the way back we stopped in at Peckhams for some bits and pieces and I decided to buy a bottle of Monkey Shoulder for our holiday next week. I was pleasantly surprised to discover that it came with a free keyring and set of pewter cufflinks. Although I now have a dilemma as I may have to go and buy a shirt with French cuffs so I can wear my cufflinks at an upcoming wedding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.