Marigold Faffery

I overslept this morning (didn't wake up 'til nearly 10am) and by the time I'd organised myself it was time to go to work, so I didn't get around to even thinking about blipping until an hour ago! Its so unusual for me to be like this, I can only think its the heat.... normally I'm up and at it early and blips organised before anything else...

Today's HeartFreek July Photo Challenge is reflection. I took my mirror around the garden and tried various things. These marigolds are the best of a bad effort I think :) At least you can see the reflection.

Bit of faffery in picasa....and that's my blip done!

Earlier I did think of writing a reflective bit, but I'm not really in the mood... The heat is really affecting me at the moment. Hoping to be a bit brighter tomorrow as its my day off and I want to get the sewing machine out and get on with making something!

Bit of a health update. Yesterday, the nurse decided she doesn't need to pack the wound or prod it anymore because its almost healed! Yay to no more dressings appointments, but they do want to see me once a week and just check all is going ok :)

Apologies I am rather behind in reading your journals again, trying to catch up!

Happy (almost over) Thursday whoops its Tuesday (thanks to BobWinchester55 for pointing it out) folks!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.