Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Shapes of Things to Come

I ended up having lunch at The Exchange again today after our post-church coffee there, as I had nothing much in the fridge and couldn’t be bothered to go to Tesco in search of something to make. Bit of a lazy day today after yesterday’s spurt of unpacking. I have rediscovered my Tupperware biscuit cutter set and other kitchen items to encourage a return to doing a bit of baking. I’ve put my breadmaker in its own place on the worktop (the very spot where Dad used to keep his), and am quite looking forward to making some again for the first time in years. In today’s blip I’ve made my little set of petits fours cutters look rather more psychedelic than they actually are!

Many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday, with this week’s theme of ‘abstract shapes’.

PS: “Shapes of Things (to Come)” is a track by 60’s group The Yardbirds, launchpad for Eric Clapton and Jeff Beck, and which eventually morphed into Led Zeppelin courtesy of its final guitarist Jimmy Page, who features in this 1967 version of the song.
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=a1jiH5PS4KY&cbrd=1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.