curns' corner

By curns

Mezze

Today, Mum and Dad decided to go to the RHS Garden at Wisley. I'd given them directions to the shuttle bus at Woking Station, and all the timings worked out perfectly for them. It was a cloudy day, but they enjoyed the visit. It was, perhaps, not as easy a journey as last time when I sent them in an Uber because the shuttle wasn't running, but still an easy ride.

I had a product meeting with one of our suppliers, which I found interesting. As I discovered in my last job, much of the industry is talking about the same issues, and they have a roadmap that's built around growth in digital and enabling convergence. It aligns very well with what we must do.

When Mum and Dad returned, we went to Mora Meza for dinner. I like it because when ordering the platters, everybody can help themselves. Mum only eats a little, so this approach lets her select just what she would like without over-facing her. We ordered two platters, one hot and one cold, which I thought would give us a decent selection. Mum also wanted some prawns, so they were added to the order but had to be chased when they didn't arrive. PY wasn't impressed with my approach and wanted to order something from the main menu. I am not sure why he didn't. I loved it, although we had too much houmous, and I should have swapped out one of them for something else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.