Seelye

By Seelye

Cribbage on the beach

Evelyn and I first stopped at a few hotels at Agua Blanca, where I want to be for my birthday in October.  The fist wouldn't do for a few reasons, the 2nd didn't have the right vibe and was too pricey for a vibe we didn't like.  The 3rd was a no go and we found the only other place at the end that is perfect.  So we have a reservation and may stay 2 nights since the beach is so wonderful.  We told the owner it's my birthday when we'll be there and his 50th birthday is on the same day as my 72nd.  He's in the extra.  He liked us so much he poured us a shot of tequila!

Once we were done we played Cribbage and later had lunch.  Evelyn started getting washed away in shallow but strong water, I was going after her but another guy got to her first.  I was having to climb over some rocks.  I wasn't truly alarmed but she was.  Her savior, Raul and his girlfiend were great.  I wish I had gotten their photo..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.