Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Buckets

Thanks so much for all the support and encouragement over the last few days  - I’m just keeping my fingers crossed now that everything goes to plan for next Friday! 

The weather doesn’t inspire me to get out and about today, and besides, we’re busy getting the house ready for our weekend visitors; Lili’s coming to stay and we’re letting her bring her mum and dad! 

There is, however, a trip to B&Q. I’m having a tall set of drawers from G’s mum’s flat to store all my medical ‘stuff’ and will be painting it grey to match the book case in our bedroom, so I need to buy the paint and sealer - though goodness knows when I’ll get round to doing it! I’m looking for abstract inspiration while I’m there and take several shots - much to the bemusement of passing customers and staff. 

In the end I go for a stack of orange buckets, duplicate it, make it a double exposure then play with it in Distressed FX - my blip today (original in extras)! 

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.