isbi

By isbi

In Heaven

I don’t think it was a coincidence that Mr isbi chose to stay at Buladelah last night. It is about half an hour south of the Nabiac Motorcycle Museum which opens at 10am “Every Day of the Year, Well Almost”.
That’s where we found ourselves at precisely that hour, and for the following two.
Amongst over 1000 bikes on display Mr isbi found one identical to his first, a 1969 Suzuki 250cc Hustler. Except his was bright green. I remember it well as he proudly showed it to me after one of our first dates. I wasn’t quite sure what to think about that, but I think I gave a good impression of being impressed ;-)
Then we stopped for a snack at the nearby cafe and ran into a former neighbour who has moved up this way so we were able to fill him in on all the local news.
We checked in to the place we are sharing with our friends at Coffs Harbour about 4pm and then went to dinner at their son’s home.
Early start tomorrow for a whale watching cruise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.