litl hikes

By litl

After yesterday’s abandoned trip to Keswick I decided to try today, this time in the car. 

Lots of water on the roads but the rain was light on the journey there. I parked at Booths, bought a few groceries and when I came out it was dry with a bit of blue sky. 

Then I parked on the road by the museum and wandered towards the lake. That was when the first downpour hit. I sheltered in the subway. Chatted to a friendly council worker who was sweeping the leaves out of it.

Onwards past the jetties (in extras) to the bay and it was dry again. I got the camera out. 

I walked back through town, remembering to pop into Blacks for my sale purchase. When I came out the rain was back and that’s when I took the main photo. More in the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.