PaulaJ

By PaulaJ

Vintage?

So, my clearing out is continuing. 

Knitting needles
These needles have been gathered over many years, in fact I would think some of them were my mother’s. Today I went through the whole lot and put together enough of the kind of needles I now use - only wooden and carbon fibre - that I am likely to need in the future. Those are the ones in the basket, which was bought in Thailand, many years ago. We were staying in Chiang Mai for a few days, probably on our way to New Zealand, and I remember seeing this lovely basket hanging on a stall in the Night Market and thinking - that would be perfect for storing knitting needles, and it is, and will continue to be. 

So what to do with the rest? Do I send them in a bundle to the charity shop or do I do the right thing and sort them out into pairs, if that is possible - probably the latter. I am not sure whether anyone still uses the metal ones any more, but of course they will be described as ‘vintage’ so maybe they are collected. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.