fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Table 34

We've been to Witney today, mainly for mrsfb to get her nails redone, pink this time. We revisited the pub we went to last time. Good food, but a 40 minute wait, after we were told it would be 20 minutes. We were on the point of leaving when the food arrived. They did give us some free drinks, so all's well that ends well I guess.

We actually moved from table 34 as it was opposite the loos, which had rather unusual rude signs (extra).

While mrsfb was having her nails done I called into the garden design office and set up a maintenance arrangement with them following yesterday's good work. They are quite pricey but we like them so will see how it goes. We shouldn't need too much ongoing maintenance.

Driving to and from Witney we passed Clarkson's new pub The Farmer's Dog, which was opening today. The traffic was OK but the overflow car park was, well, overflowing. I don't see what the attraction is. Only my opinion of course, hundreds obviously disagree.

In other news, just got home from a camera club committee meeting. I didn't get as much sorted as I had hoped. I'm a bit apprehensive about the new season to be honest.

One year ago:
Diesel Day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.