still trucking...

By johnsmiley1321

Milestones

Milestone
A stone on the side of the road that shows distance
A stage in a project that shows progress
A stage in a child’s development – first word, walk..
An important event in someone’s life

In the photo above there are three people no longer living, two in care homes and…
My mom – because of one fall
All milestones

Blip tells me this is my 10th year blip – so other milestones in those years
I stopped being an over the road driver due to health
I became a type two diabetic
Had multiple jobs including starting a new one the other day
Lost other families and friends
This is the first year I missed a few days on blip
I adopted a cat
I now wear glasses to drive
Six blipmeets and counting
A new car
And……

I have Tookie to thank for telling me about blip
I have this community to thank for -
The friendship
Helping with mental health
Helping with life’s challenges
Being there – especially when I needed it most
For the love this community brings
To keep going…

So hug your loved ones, your critters, your friends and make sure to do something happy every day. A walk, a square of chocolate, photographing the wildlife, or...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.