Kanylkloride

By Martigan

Papering over Cracks?

      There were a couple of "cracks" in August and this was one of them.  When I finally got around to searching I'd taken perilous few shots and hadn't used this because of poor focus.
      However "Needs must when t'Divvel drives."  
In pretty much the same way as Alice and I met "on the Judo Mat" I don't remember being told but suspect Mam & Dad met on Bikes.  Stand by for one of my "Sooth says".
       "I'll tell you what I don't know".  Since the "River" (Stream) Ellen flows within spitting distance of Aspatria and meets the Sea at Maryport I have no idea whether Mam had to bike to Maryport to join their Club or is "We" had our own.
       HUGE however - Looking at Maryport's current population - 11,262 and Aspatria's Population history (GOBSMACKING)
"Population rose from 327 in 1801 to 3,521 in 1921; then declined to c.2,700 by end of 20th century."  To quote them-over-there "WHO KNEW?" I think she joined Maryport. (Aside - BUT If Aspatria's shrunk. there must be a helluva lot of empty houses on two Estates one of which was built in "Joe Gray's field across the road from "our house".)
       I was kinda thrown by the "Bellaport" until I did a search.  It was, 1st search, a caravan Site in Gwynedd; then I added "Workington" & behold:-
"The average price for a property in Bellaport Gardens, Harrington, Workington, Cumbria, CA14 is £215,000 over the last year."  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.