Jacqui's World

By HappyJacqui

Nelson Shuttle!

After going to mums this morning I wanted a card so I called at Nelson instead f Colne as there is a blues festival on this weekend in Colne.
I haven’t been to Nelson for a few months and It is so sad to see. It is the cheapest place to buy a house in the country.
I lived there from being 13 until I was 42. It was a thriving place when I was young when there was lots of work to be had. The mills started closing but there was engineering firms, Victory Vee , Collorol, G Plan and other firms.
Not now it is full of poor people and asylum seekers because it is cheap to keep them here. Not their fault as they should be shared out throughout the country. I find it very upsetting.
This is a shuttle to remind people of the cotton mills.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.