A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Oldskates

As we've (supposedly) just having a social weekend this weekend I could get out to the Hereford cycle track skating session - something that work will probably prevent for a few months now.

At last week's session, 10 miles of skate produced a couple of blisters so I dug out my original skates - actual Rollerblades* - that had been inherited by M for a few years.  

* Like Hoover, Band-Aid and Sellotape it's a trade name that evolved into a generic term in common parlance, the term inline skates is used on anything commercial and within the hobby itself.

These rubbed in different places - hey ho.

I'd been watching some recommended training videos and thus identified some really basic faults.  Spent a fair time this evening on some exercises to start correcting those.  I've never been even remotely 'good', just moderately stable and capable of covering distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.