Wendy's World

By Wendles56

New Hobbler?

The Hobblers had the best part of the day to tour the Scarecrow Festival in Cullingworth this morning.  It was great to see everyone again, including Bev at Spoons where we stopped for lunch, just ahead of the rain.  There was much catching up of families and exam results and injuries (!) as we wandered up and down the streets, passing judgement on the wonderful scarecrows.  The theme this year was All Creatures Great and Small and there was much creativity with flowerpots, my favourite being two flowerpot folks resting on a bench who made me think of Bill and Ben but retired!

Catching up continued in Spoons and then it was home where I found out I had inadvertently locked Tony out of the house and he had been back and forth seeing if I was back for some time.  Oh dear.....

I think this new Hobbler might struggle with her flowerpot trainers......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.